DEV Community

Paul Eggerling-Boeck
Paul Eggerling-Boeck

Posted on • Originally published at Medium on

It’s time for me to give back

Hi, I’m Paul Eggerling-Boeck. I’ve been in the software development industry for over 25 years. In that time, I’ve had the opportunity to work with a wide range of employers and clients, and I’ve used my expertise to design and implement RESTful APIs, web applications, big data ETL systems, and countless other projects. I’ve always had an interest in using DevOps methodologies and tools to automate processes and improve software quality, and I’m continually looking for new ways to create scalable and reliable solutions.

I’ve decided that it’s time for me to start sharing some of what I know and what I’m currently learning with the wider developer community, so I’m excited to begin posting articles about my journey working with and learning new CI/CD tools and AWS services. I hope that sharing my experiences, insights, successess, and failures can help you learn and grow in your own career. If not, at least it will help cement my own learning :)

Two Women Looking at Code on a Laptop
by Christina Morillo

My latest personal project is a Java-based Spring Boot AWS Lambda that integrates with AWS RDS to store weather information gathered from a public weather data API. Ultimately it’s not a very useful to anyone in and of itself, but it’s useful to me as a learning opportunity. I’m working on this project in a public GitHub repo that you can find below if you want to follow along with my journey.

GitHub - paulboeck/weather-tracker-java-lambda-rds

I’m always happy to connect with fellow developers to discuss new ideas and opportunities so feel free to reach out to me here on Dev.to or on LinkedIn.

Top comments (0)