DEV Community

Peter Witham
Peter Witham

Posted on • Originally published at peterwitham.com on

Why you should not fear the developer technical interview

Developer technical interview. Three words cause a heart to skip a beat for any developer, regardless of experience or level. But I am here to tell you it should not be that way. These interviews are a good thing. I hope this episode starts a conversation.

Technical interviews are considered a normal part of the developer interview. If you have ever had one or know someone that has, there are plenty of stories of how they did not go well and sound like something to be feared. In this episode, I want to reframe how to look at and handle these interviews.

There is far more to it than just how good the code is. It's about seeing how you approach a problem and whether you might be a good fit for a team. The code is only part of the review, in my opinion.

I apologize as I'm not familiar with how to post a transistor.fm embed (iframe) so here's the link

https://share.transistor.fm/s/03275db2

The post Why you should not fear the developer technical interview appeared first on Peter Witham.

Top comments (0)