DEV Community

Karol Chrobok
Karol Chrobok

Posted on

0 -> Senior

Hi,

Today I am taking the first step.

I have always wanted to write, so I decided that I would combine it, with the opportunity to share knowledge and experiences. These words are the beginning of my journey. The peak I want to reach is the magnificent mountain of 'Senior Development'.

Where you can follow my activities:
Journal: https://www.chrobok.dev/journal.dev

Finally, a few words about the past

Although I am starting out, I am not a complete beginner. I have been learning programming since high school. First Pascal, then C++ and the first console programs.

I went to study in Wrocław, but I ended my adventure after 2 months.

In my spare time from work, I learned HTML and CSS to make my first Website. It was nothing interesting, so I quickly switched to JavaScript. Here the range of possibilities was already much greater.

Once, while looking for a way to watch videos on various platforms, I came across Tampermonkey. A Chrome extension that easily injects your JavaScript into a page. This is where my adventure in creating all kinds of enhancements began.

Through acquaintances, I managed to get an internship at a company, and then I tried my first hand as a Front end Developer. Despite the fact that I mostly fixed bugs in already existing projects, it was my dream job. The culmination of the internship was the opportunity, to create a new graphic design for the website Useless.co.uk.

During the pandemic, I stepped away from programming and, given the opportunity, took up the creation of an e-commerce store. Unfortunately, the will to program was with me all the time, so when it was possible, I tried to automate my work.

At the beginning of the previous year, that is, 2022, I started the project of an application that was to be a kind of calculator, counting profits in a very accurate way using real data. Unfortunately, my e-commerce adventure came to an end.

And so for almost a year in my free time I have been focusing on learning the JavaScript ecosystem, and eventually started a full-fledged job as a JavaScript developer.

And so for almost a year in my spare time I have been focusing on learning the JavaScript ecosystem, to eventually start a full-fledged job as a JavaScript developer.

Top comments (0)