DEV Community

Cover image for Invalid Nullable Value – Enable for C# 7.3
professional writer
professional writer

Posted on

Invalid Nullable Value – Enable for C# 7.3

I was playing around with Visual Studio 2019 and the open source ASP.NET Core blog engine Miniblog.Core. I cloned it to my local, opened it in Visual Studio 2019 and tried to build the solution. I immediately ran into the error below:

Error  CS8630  Invalid 'nullable' value: 'Enable' for C# 7.3. Please use language version '8.0' or greater.
Enter fullscreen mode Exit fullscreen mode

So, I looked up the error message and every Stack Overflow page I ended up on, says that I have to set the Language Version in Visual Studio. Okay, so how do I do that? I eventually found this answer, which gives you the steps to get to the Advanced Build Settings dialog box for the project.

read more : invalid nullable value enable for c# 7.3

Top comments (0)