DEV Community

Priyal Kumar
Priyal Kumar

Posted on

Trying BSD

  • I've installed trueOS in my desktop and freeBSD in a hypervisor in my lappy. I've decided to learn it for fun.
  • Suggest me some techtalks and podcasts about BSDs.

  • FreeBSD have a great resource here.

found this in wikiQuotes:

Linux users think Abraham was ordered to sacrifice Linus as a burnt offering, GNU users think Abraham was ordered to sacrifice Stallman as a burnt offering. Linux users believe in the holy trinity of GNU/Linux/NvidiaBlobs, BSD users believe in the one and only UNIX. Linux users are fine with Tux toys and stickers, BSD users believe in no graven images. Linux users are subdivided into those that argue about interpretations of freedom and whether the establishment is corrupt, BSD users are subdivided according to which BSD is the true descendant of UNIX(pbuh). - kestasjk, Slashdot User - Slashdot Article

Top comments (0)