DEV Community

Bishal Roy
Bishal Roy

Posted on

The Power of Open-Source Contributors

This is a submission for the 2024 Hacktoberfest Writing challenge: Maintainer Experience

I remember it was last year when I was beginning with open-source contributions. I was very keen to test out what open-source contributors could do, and just for testing, I uploaded a couple of HTML files with two blank files, i.e. style.css and script.js along with it in a repository with a label of "HacktoberFest". I had nothing on my head and was just curious to see what could happen. The HTML file had a basic functioning of a weather app that tells you the current weather of a named city.

Today this project has achieved a height from its root, which I could have never imagined solely. All thanks to the contributors for making this project achieve this height.

repo link - https://github.com/R0Y15/WeatherNow

Top comments (0)