DEV Community

Cover image for FootballStats
Rahul Dahal
Rahul Dahal

Posted on

FootballStats

What I built

A React app that consumes a third party API to provide the League Standings, Top Scorers and Upcoming Matches for top 5 football leagues.

Category Submission:

Program for People

App Link

footballStats

Screenshots

Bundesliga Match day 14 2020-2021
Premier League Standings, match day 15

Description

Link to Source Code

GitHub Repo

Permissive License

MIT

Background

  • Always wanted to create an app related to football.
  • Built to strengthen my portfolio.
  • Learned how to think in terms of components.
  • Learned about service-workers and PWA in general.
  • Learned the ReactJS workflow and tools.

How I built it

  • I actually had already built a similar app, without any library/framework.
  • Rebuilt that app with ReactJS from scratch.
  • Picked up knowledge relating to offline-first and PWAs.
  • Used Netlify to build and host the site.

Additional Resources/Info

Top comments (1)

Collapse
 
lamarcusw profile image
LaMarcusW

Football stats is very useful for me, thanks for this info! I really like to watch football and decided to get some money from my hobby. Now I place bets on football events here ua-football.com/en/betting/bookmak... because they have the best odds among other bookmakers on the internet. I think this is a good way to make money online.