DEV Community

Cover image for A Prayer for New Opportunities in Open Source Technology
Rain Leander
Rain Leander

Posted on • Originally published at therain.dev

A Prayer for New Opportunities in Open Source Technology

Dear Universe, Network, Friends, and Family,

I come before you today with a humble request for your support, guidance, and assistance in manifesting a new opportunity. My heart is set on working with an open source project as a Technical Program Manager, Technical Community Manager, Developer Advocate, or Developer Relations Engineer. I believe my experiences and skills make me a strong candidate for these roles, and I'm eager to contribute to a project that aligns with my passion for technology and open collaboration.

My background includes diverse and enriching experiences in the tech industry, where I have served in various roles such as Developer Advocate, Technical Evangelist, Technical Program Manager, and Software Engineer, among others. These positions have allowed me to build and execute evangelism programs, lead the conversation around the latest technology advancements, support product and engineering efforts, and contribute to the development of demos and sandbox environments.

I have had the privilege of working with renowned companies such as Temporal, Cockroach Labs, Equinix Metal, and Red Hat. My journey has taught me the value of community engagement, collaboration, and the power of open source projects in driving innovation.

As I embark on this new chapter in my professional life, I kindly request your support in helping me find the right opportunity. Please keep me in your thoughts, share any relevant openings or projects, and offer your guidance or advice as I continue to explore my options.

I am grateful for the connections and relationships I have made throughout my career, and I have faith that with your assistance, I will find a new opportunity where I can continue to grow, contribute, and make a meaningful impact.

Thank you for your unwavering support and for considering my request. May the universe guide me toward the path that aligns with my purpose and passion.

With gratitude and hope,

Kristin Rain Pineau Leander
LinkedIn.com/in/RainLeander
GitHub.com/RainLeander
RainLeander.GitHub.io/CV

Top comments (0)