DEV Community

Cover image for My first Hacktoberfest!
Rajdeep Majumder
Rajdeep Majumder

Posted on

My first Hacktoberfest!

What I Learned From Hacktoberfest

Namaste World! This is Rajdeep from India and this is my experience at Hacktoberfest 2020:
I am a computer applications student and I tried to participate in last year's Hacktober too but I could not, unfortunately.
Luckily this year I participated and also made 4 successful pull requests of which 2 got merged also and I just ordered my shirt :D
Oh, I'm so happy right now!!!

Learned a thing or two about git, opensource, branches, project maintenance, and how it all works, found some really cool people on the official discord of Hacktoberfest2020, and it has been a great experience altogether.
Thank you Digital Ocean and all the sponsors of the event, see you next year hopefully :)
Happy Learning everyone!!!!

Top comments (0)