DEV Community

salcasta
salcasta

Posted on

Getting started with dev.to and codespaces

I am beginning my journey in getting accepted into the DPI Apprenticeship program. Whether I am accepted or not I am grateful to have come across this program. It has introduced me to great resources like dev.to and Github's codespaces.

dev.to

A great community of developers. One of the most important changes anyone can do when learning is to surround themselves with like-minded individuals. For the purposes of the apprenticeship, I will be using dev.to or my blog posts to track my progress as well as use it as an archive where I can search for previous problems and questions I had. Creating applications gets repetitive so it is a great idea to have a place where you can search for solutions of previous challenges.

I also look forward to learning other functions dev.to has to offer in the near future.

codespaces

A great IDE built into Github where you can not only create your documents for projects, but also upload them to Github where they will be accessible anywhere. A fantastic option for when you are away from your main setup, but still want to get some work done.

Top comments (0)