DEV Community

kafin
kafin

Posted on

my web server are not responding my request

my web server are not responding any request then i reboot the linux server and its back to normal, after i see the apache access logs there is someone who access random request that make my server not responding. why does anyone do this to my server? is it someone doing a vulnerability scan to my server?

Top comments (3)

Collapse
 
rhymes profile image
rhymes

Where is the server hosted? Have you contacted support? Did you search to see if there are any vulnerabilities related to the versions you're using?

Collapse
 
salimkafin profile image
kafin

its hostinger.co.id, i also not using ssl yet, its a web for middleware use

Collapse
 
rhymes profile image
rhymes • Edited

The best course of action is to directly contact support, it's not possible for me to know what's going on :)

Not using SSL doesn't mean your account can be breached, unless you're somehow transmitting sensible information in clear, SSL is for encrypting traffic between client and server, it's not about the security of your hosting account.