DEV Community

Sodiqlef
Sodiqlef

Posted on

Django operational error

Django operational error

What is operational error in Django?

Hello (🤔was about to type "world" thinking I'm writing a program) reader, yes!, Operational error is an error you will definitely encounter if you are new to Django and you might not be able to solve that issue easily. Let me first share you my experience.

When I started learning Django I came across so many exeptions which I found very difficult to deal with, one of them was the ModelDoesNotExist exeption which can be easily corrected (catched let's speak in python😀). When I came across OperationalError I Google searched, I was just seeing so many complex codes that even worsened my case. Not until...

...I noticed that I made changes to my models.py file which I was yet to migrate. After
python manage.py makemigrations
and
python manage.py migrate, the error disappeared!!!

Top comments (0)