DEV Community

Cover image for Developing My Developer Voice
statueofdavid
statueofdavid

Posted on

Developing My Developer Voice

Have you ever looked at seemingly unrelated technologies and wondered how they might connect? That's a feeling I get all the time. In 2023, I explored this by connecting a raspberry pi and a Billy Bass Fish puppet and then attempted to run a chat llm on that raspberry pi. While the results were, shall we say, unique, the project solidified my fascination with connections and the importance of documenting the journey.

Why am I joining the Dev.to community?

I see this platform as a way to sharpen my communication skills as a developer. Writing for a public audience will force me to be clear, concise, and well-organized in my explanations. In my opinion, technical documentation is a crucial component of being a professional developer, and I believe consistent posting here will help me refine this skill.

Beyond communication skills, Dev.to allows me to create a record of my knowledge. Documenting my journey as a continuous learner through blog posts will serve as a reference point for the future. Additionally, building a public knowledge base on Dev.to can establish me as a resourceful developer within the community.

So, feel free to comment with your thoughts, share your own experiences, or suggest topics you'd like me to explore. You can also check out my portfolio at https://david.declared.space to learn more about my background.

Top comments (2)

Collapse
 
thaisavieira profile image
Thaísa Vieira

Hello, David! Be welcome to this amazing community! I'm sure you'll love this place as much as I do, develop a lot your skills and make great connections . Also, read a post with such rich content it's a pleasure.
Keep learning and writing!

Collapse
 
naruaika profile image
Naufan Rusyda Faikar

Can't wait to learn from your experiences. Welcome aboard!