DEV Community

Steve Tomi
Steve Tomi

Posted on

I need help in understanding a portion in functions

I am an Animal Science student and started venturing into programming
I decided to learn C as my first programming language because am interested in mechanized agriculture using drones and other automatic machines (I am probably wrong for doing this according to people) but am very much interested in finishing what I've started
Currently, am stuck in where seems to be pretty easy and straightforward; Functions
I am stuck at understanding functions: how variables from the main function are assigned to the parameters of a called function, then assigned into the variables in the function itself

I don't know if my question is reasonable enough. It's hard for me to even understand what am asking but I hope if you do, you can help me with some explanations

Top comments (0)