DEV Community

Sumasree Eduru
Sumasree Eduru

Posted on

My Story of Hactoberfest

Hi there,
I have participated in hactoberfest last year too, in which I couldn't give my 100% and later after the fest I regretted. This year I made full use of it , and learnt how to use git effectively and helped to the projects to solve issues, which gave me satisfaction.

I have to thank my classmate Mr.Ketan and also my college IIIT Sricity , who introduced me to Hactoberfest. And special thanks to my friend V.Rishitha, who directed me and helped me.

There are many ways,many platforms to learn new things, but only some will gain your interest and reach all your expectations, I would say this fest has been such a platform to me, Which also developed interest in me to explore git.

I hope to participate in future too !

Thanks DigitalOcean Intel Corporation DEV Community for the fantastic fabulous opportunity for learning and contributing to open source !

Top comments (0)