DEV Community

Eric Davidson
Eric Davidson

Posted on

Twenty Circles with Python Processing

I recently found an awesome article about taking a generative approach to creating 75 unique circle functions.

I decided to start my own ongoing "Many Circles" project and recently completed my 20th. This is just a fun side project that gives me the opportunity to experiment with different algorithmic approaches alongside the challenging constraints of a circle.

You can see the circles I've completed so far listed below, and you're welcome to check out the source code here.

If you want to run the code yourself, you'll need to download Processing.

Alt Text
Alt Text
Alt Text
Alt Text
Alt Text
Alt Text
Alt Text
Alt Text
Alt Text
Alt Text
Alt Text
Alt Text
Alt Text
Alt Text
Alt Text
Alt Text
Alt Text
Alt Text
Alt Text
Alt Text

Top comments (0)