DEV Community

thekappe
thekappe

Posted on

react and next.js

Hello guys !

I am just starting with React and its frameworks. I need to develop an UI on an embedded device. This device is running linux and lighttpd as webserver (no Node available).

What it's not really clear to me at the moment, it is whether or not do I need Node installed and running on the target if I develop a React UI with Next.js.

I know that I can "export" the UI, after building it, as a SSG (Static Site Generation).
BTW I'm not sure if I just need to put the output files in the webserver's root folder to serve them as a "classic" html/css/js UI.

Can anyone better clarify me that ?

thanks !

Top comments (1)

Collapse
 
brandanjames profile image
BrandanJames

React and Next.js are powerful tools in modern web development. React is a JavaScript library used for building user interfaces, while Next.js is a framework built on top of React that enables server-side rendering, dish tv billing issues routing, and other features to simplify the development of React applications. Together, they offer a robust ecosystem for creating dynamic and performant web applications with ease.