DEV Community

Cover image for Version 2.0 of my Android app is Live!!
Tristan Elliott
Tristan Elliott

Posted on

Version 2.0 of my Android app is Live!!

Table of contents

  1. What does the app do
  2. Current features
  3. Upcoming features
  4. Part I am currently working on
  5. When is the next release?
  6. Join the Reddit page

The code

My app on the Google play store

What does the app do?

  • Its a mobile companion app for Twitch.tv built to help moderators on Android have a easier time moderating Twitch chat rooms

Current features

  • Swipe to delete chat message
  • Undo bans with one button click
  • Ban/timeout/reply
  • Normal chat

Upcoming features

  • Bug fixes (lots of these)
  • Full Twitch emote integrations and third-party emotes (7TV, BetterTTV (BTTV), and FrankerFaceZ (FFZ) )
  • Monitor suspicious users
  • Full screen chat mode

What part am I working on now?

  • Currently I am working on testing. I am refactoring a lot of the main code base to make testing easier. This entire week will be dedicated to testing and implementing code refactors.

When is the next release?

  • The next release is scheduled for 2023-10-30. I will be implementing tests and aiming for a test coverage above 70%, improving developer life with code refactors and I will also be releasing the full screen chat feature

Join the Reddit

  • If you want to stay up to date with the development, make sure to join the Reddit, r/modderzz

Conclusion

  • Thank you for taking the time out of your day to read this blog post of mine. If you have any questions or concerns please comment below or reach out to me on Twitter

Top comments (0)