DEV Community

thrashraf
thrashraf

Posted on • Updated on

My first post

Hey everyone, and welcome to my first ever blog post! I'm Ashraf, a junior developer still finding my way through the code wilderness, but hey, I'm here now! This feels like cracking open a fresh can of energy drink on New Year's Eve – exciting, and little scary.

Let's be honest, starting this blog has been on my to-do list since last year. You know how it goes – life gets busy, imposter syndrome, and suddenly it's December again. But not this time! 2024 is the year I stop lurking in the shadows and say "hello world" to the whole tech community.

This year, I'm setting my sights on some serious code conquests:

  • Golang
  • Htmx
  • DevOps

Cheers to new beginnings, endless possibilities, and a whole lot of code πŸš€ πŸ‘¨β€πŸ’»

Top comments (1)

Collapse
 
best_codes profile image
Best Codes

Awesome blog post, I like your style! Welcome to DEV, and good luck on your code!
One thing I learned: Never give up. Sometimes it seems like you are stuck learning really simple codes, but eventually, just over time, you will become a pro. Have an awesome coding journey and happy new year!