DEV Community

val von vorn
val von vorn

Posted on

Learning a new language can make us a better person

So, let me share my experience: When I started learning a new language, it makes my horizon a bit wider. I learn something that I did not know before.

2 Kinds of languages: natural languages and programming languages.

Natural languages help us think about the same facts in different trains of thoughts, plus we can talk to people that we would not be able to talk with . Most importantly, every developer must learn English language. But also we can learn more natural languages.

Programming languages are another way to become a new view at the same facts! I tried coding the same exercise in JavaScript and TypeScript, it will give me a new perspective. Plus, I meet new people in a new community.

Dev is a good place to find new people and new inspiration to learn! Thanks for being part of the community!

Top comments (1)

Collapse
 
harshaart profile image
Harsha S

Which Language did you learn? Japanese?