DEV Community

Visakh Vijayan
Visakh Vijayan

Posted on

Learning ReactJs

Ok after fighting a lot with myself, I have decided to learn ReactJs.

So here is how I study something new.

  1. I download some videos from some of my favourite online teachers.
  2. I open the official website of the technology for their documentation.
  3. And last but not least, I get a small pdf of the theoretical aspects of the technology, including its history.

  4. Once that is done, I alternate between these things. It's best to read or go through all of them. This solidifies the knowledge and fills up the gaps if you come across doubts.

With all that done, I am starting this new venture and shall update what I understand and if I understand.

Top comments (2)

Collapse
 
deciduously profile image
Ben Lovy • Edited

Sounds good - I'd recommend adding "Build a small application"

Good luck in your journey!

Collapse
 
vjnvisakh profile image
Visakh Vijayan

Thank you so much Ben. Will keep on updating here and troubling everyone with my stupid questions.