DEV Community

🇭🇹 DEDE
🇭🇹 DEDE

Posted on

I need a mentor!

I have a solid understanding of the language, currently working on the understanding of Data structures and algorithms. Any C programmer willing to help please let me know.

Top comments (4)

Collapse
 
codemouse92 profile image
Jason C. McDonald • Edited

Hi @wilfrantz .

If you've already found a mentor, awesome. I just wanted to point you to the programming internship I run. We use primarily C++ (with some C), and employ many design patterns, data structures, and algorithms in production code. You'd get 1-on-1 mentorship and real work experience working with a distributed programming team on an actual open source project. In addition to the technical skills, you'd be able to hone your soft skills, like communication, time management, and project management. We recently opened up the program to international students.

If you're interested, you're welcome to apply. If you have any questions, feel free to DEV message me.

Collapse
 
quoll profile image
Paula Gearon

Hi. I may be able to help. What are you looking for, specifically?

Collapse
 
wilfrantz profile image
🇭🇹 DEDE

I need guidance with implementing data structures and Algorithms! I’ve taken a few classes, I understand the theory behind it but I need a hands-on approach.

Collapse
 
quoll profile image
Paula Gearon

Responded in chat...