DEV Community

Morad Abdelrasheed Mokhtar Ali Gill
Morad Abdelrasheed Mokhtar Ali Gill

Posted on

A new secure-emailing solution made by a 16-year-old!

In 2019 "I was 14 years old back then", I read a lot about privacy, surveillance, and decentralization.

Then I've decided to contribute to a safe internet! I failed many times because I was a noob programmer at that time, so I couldn't do anything or achieve anything. Especially I'm in Egypt, so there's nothing to encourage you to do anything xD.

Then I came up with Secure remote controlling, by sending commands to a remote server using AES256 to make remote cyber attacks (eg. Denial of Service), but no one used it.
But what I learnt from this experience is how to make a TCP Server in java, and how to maintain it. It was a huge achievement for me !

And then, I came up with Anonybox, Anonybox is a AES256-encrypted mailbox used to communicate safely under security.
Many versions were not really stable. Until 2020, when I've decided to learn more about OOP,TCP, and networking generally.

In 2021, I re-made Anonybox, A kinda stable version, easy to maintain. Also I made my own minimal DBMS solution as a DB management tool instead of SQL (I like to be independent so I make almost everything I use, even this browser I'm writing on).

I know that a lot of people here have more experience than me, so it would be nice from you to review my project, and tell me what improvements I can make.

Here's the repository link : https://github.com/Praudyogikee/Anonybox

Top comments (0)