DEV Community

Hachikoi
Hachikoi

Posted on

First ever hackaton

I always wanted to be part of a hackaton, and recently gave myself the opportunity, was so much fun, but since it took me so much I was pretty much the one teaching and guiding my team (2 more devs that touched react for their first time)

Once again I can confirm that I really like teaching, so kind of aiming for a devrel role as of late, anyhow!

It's a little app that fetches motivational quotes from chatgpt API & images from unsplash, once the quote is loaded you can change the image by selecting the ones in the bottom.

Already got a bunch of... pretty direct feedback from the hackaton host, so what you see now will change a lot~

quotes
image selector
Deploy link: https://www.inspirebot3000.com/

Github: https://github.com/chat-gpt-hack/Inspire-GPT

Top comments (2)

Collapse
 
vkrms profile image
Pavel M

How did you find a hackaton to join? I'm thinking about joining one for the first time in my life

Collapse
 
8koi profile image
Hachikoi

Just join several programming discord channels, you are abound to find one that way, since the ones that make a big fuss are not that beginner friendly