DEV Community

Adam Crockett 🌀
Adam Crockett 🌀

Posted on

Nextjs my first opinions

We didn’t get along, I’ve tried and tried to enjoy react and nextjs and I just can’t shake the idea that I’ve had a better time developing in sveltekit or vite which detracts from the fact that every job right now wants this framework 🤒 it worries me. Perhaps it’s the level of prescription and magic or the fact that as soon as you start to tinker it becomes quite unstable and not productive… I have need of a little wiggle room I wasn’t asking for much.

Anyway that’s just my opinion right now I’ll try again next week with some more training under my belt.

Top comments (2)

Collapse
 
felipeboliveira profile image
Felipe Oliveira

I already had this feeling with React but is the same feeling that i have with Javascript in general, it seems like something isn't right, i saw Java in college and i miss the project organization that we have there, a friend of mine is trying to convert me to Angular since it is strongly object-oriented and organized :D

Collapse
 
adam_cyclones profile image
Adam Crockett 🌀

I’ve been a JavaScript fanatic my entire career and I have been branching out and seeing that many languages do very nice things that JavaScript does not. I really enjoy python and I was also able to do a tech test in Java recently.
Kotlin is supposed to be nice