DEV Community

Cover image for PartyRock With Leftovers!
AMELIA HOUGH-ROSS
AMELIA HOUGH-ROSS

Posted on

PartyRock With Leftovers!

As an early Beta tester for the PartyRock , an Amazon Bedrock Playground, "Everyone can build AI apps with PartyRock, an Amazon Bedrock Playground"

If you are like me, you've probably been playing around with natural language processing and generative AI. The opportunity to preview the PartyRock Playground was a lot of fun, because it made generating an app built on top of a large language model, incredibly easy.

After a long day of work, you need to make dinner for the family, if you don’t have something ready-made, you search through ingredients and try to come up with a recipe.

When you’re all out of ideas, leverage #partyrockplayground to build an app to generate recipes for you.

This took me less than 3 minutes once I had the idea to feed ingredients and ask for a recipe. Sure, there are websites that can do this for you. The websites I've used in the past provided pretty involved recipes, and I was too tired for that level of effort. PartyRock was so easy to use, I had simple recipes in under 5 minutes.

Image description

For my first app, I was just so tired of trying to figure out what to make for dinner, and the ready-made food started to taste like cardboard after a bit. I usually don't have all the ingredients to support my existing recipe books, so with just a few ingredients, my "make a meal" app gave me yummy ideas for food.

Image description

I have many plans for my next round of apps including a kids toy recommendation based on age. (Just in time for the holiday shopping season).

I was thrilled to be invited to participate in the Beta, and as soon as the PartyRock Playground was launched, I had my recipe app running in under 5 minutes. I found the interface very intuitive, the longest time I spent was figuring out which app to create first. I am eagerly awaiting future updates and features!

Top comments (0)