DEV Community

Cover image for Using 11ty to make blogs
Aiden-Brook
Aiden-Brook

Posted on

Using 11ty to make blogs

11ty

11ty calls itself an easy static site generator. After using 11ty for the last few weeks, I can see why it is getting so popular.

Staring With 11ty

To get started with 11ty I created a "Hello World" site with the help of 11ty. After following the set of direction given by 11ty, I created a HelloWorld.md file and entered "Hello World". This is what 11ty generated:

Image description
Hello World Github repo

Using a Template to Create a Site

First Site

The first site I worked on came from this 11ty template. After editing the tags and post markdown files, I was able to get my own blog posts to show up.

Image description
Site 1 Github repo

Second Site

The second site I worked on came from this 11ty template. This one was more decorated, but when I edited the blog posts the formatting was broken. This is what that site looks like

Image description

Site 2 Github repo

Top comments (0)