DEV Community

Aviv Kotek
Aviv Kotek

Posted on

AI Assistant for your zoom meetings.

AI Assistant Bot for your Zoom meetings.

A production interrupt made me skip the **Business Weekly **meeting and join the team's investigations effort.

The weekly business meeting is an important meeting for me as it connects the R&D with the business and gives context for the features we build. I barely speak in such meetings; I'm mostly just listening.

Luckily, I had the chance to play with the Magical AI Assistant and let it replace me in the meeting.

45 minutes after the meeting ended, I received a Slack message with a short meeting summary and action items.

I see the power of these apps not just in their AI capabilities but mostly in their integrations:

  • A Jira integration automatically adds every daily action item into a Story sub-task.
  • A Slack integration allows me to stay in my one-place comfort zone tooling and messages me frequently with meeting summaries.
  • A Fellow integration summarizes a 1:1 meeting for me instead of me having to type it manually while listening (which is hard).

Another idea stask pointed to me, is that this is kind of an "intern" level assistant - you can't trust it completely, but it's certainly better than nothing.

Slack summary

Email summary

Top comments (0)