DEV Community

Akshay Sharma
Akshay Sharma

Posted on

Life Changing Experience with Coding Ninjas Bootcamp

Coding Journey With Coding Ninjas
I started programming in eighth grade when I discovered the game engine- Unity3D. The idea of creating games for the masses was very fascinating to me. I learned things using online resources and built projects using whatever I learned. I enjoyed the process a lot. I also hoped that these skills and projects would allow me to get into high-ranking universities abroad and I could experience

However, the path to success wasn't without its twists and turns.

College Admission

My passion fueled me to apply to foreign universities but despite getting admitted to some of the top universities like NYU, I couldn't enroll since I didn't get enough scholarships. And because of this abroad study plan, I didn't study for JEE much and had to go to a Tier 3 college in India.

From getting selected to one of the top 20 universities in the world to going to a Tier 3 college in India was a huge change. I wasn't exactly excited. I kept thinking about leaving college and learning skills so that I could get a job and shape my own life. I kept thinking about leaving college and learning skills so that I could get a job and shape my own life.

Discovery of Coding Ninjas:

During my first semester in college, a game-changing discovery awaited me on Instagram - Coding Ninjas Bootcamp. Excitement filled me as I realized this program could be the answer to my aspirations. Despite having self-learned programming for a couple of years, I knew that alone wouldn't suffice in securing a job, especially considering my college dropout thoughts.

Enrollment and Experience with Coding Ninjas:

Convincing my parents and the Coding Ninjas Bootcamp, I joined the job guarantee program at the age of 18. The adventure that followed was nothing short of incredible. The program condensed years of learning into just a few months. The high-quality videos and exercises were standout features, strengthening my problem-solving abilities. Concepts that had taken me years to understand independently were mastered efficiently in the Bootcamp.

The lectures of Ankush Sir, Parikh Sir, and Manisha Mam were exceptionally well-made, explaining concepts thoroughly and turning me into an effective programmer.

Key Learnings from Coding Ninjas Bootcamp:

The program covered essential topics, including data structures like Linked Lists, Trees, and Hashmaps. The content on Recursion, in particular, was immense and of high quality. The web development segment was equally enriching, covering basics, MongoDB, React, and asynchronous programming in JavaScript. Learning how to build REST APIs and multiple web applications empowered me to create complete products.

Placement Assistance:

As the placement process began, the dedicated placement team at Coding Ninjas played a crucial role. They asked about my preferences and helped prepare my resume. Applying to the very first company that visited Coding Ninjas, I successfully navigated HackerRank and technical interview rounds, cracking a product company at the age of 18.

In my first job at Avalara, the skills acquired, especially in web development, proved invaluable. Everything I learned, especially in the web development part, contributed to delivering great performance in the projects at the company.

Summary of my journey with Coding Ninjas

I can confidently say that enrolling in Coding Ninjas Bootcamp was the best decision I made in my life. I wholeheartedly recommend the Bootcamp to everyone aspiring to kickstart their programming career and achieve their dreams. For any concern you can connect me on linkedin as well.

Top comments (0)