DEV Community

Cover image for Bad Request in nestjs, help me!
ALAN MARTINS AGUIAR
ALAN MARTINS AGUIAR

Posted on

Bad Request in nestjs, help me!

guys, how are you? I have a problem with the refresh token request it says it's a bad request.
My code can store the login token in the database but I can't make the Put request through the refreshToken function.
from what I understand I think my controller is wrong, because I send it through postman and I already tried to send valid, invalid and token that does not exist and all the request gives the same error, in theory it was for the non-existing token to send my response "invalid token" with was handled in refreshToken function.
I did the same procedure, I copied and pasted the same token there in my database.

@Put('refresh')
async refreshToken(@Body() data: RefreshTokenDto) {
return this.tokenService.refreshToken(data.oldToken);
}
async refreshToken(oldToken: string) {
const objToken = await this.findOneRefreshToken(oldToken);
console.log(objToken);

if (objToken) {
  return await oldToken;
} else {
  return new HttpException(
    {
      errorMessage: 'Token inválido',
    },
    HttpStatus.UNAUTHORIZED,
  );
}
Enter fullscreen mode Exit fullscreen mode

}
{
"statusCode": 400,
"message": [
"property oldToken should not exist"
],
"error": "Bad Request"
}
async findOneRefreshToken(hash: string) {
return await this.prisma.token.findUnique({
where: {
hash,
},
});
}
Note: I'm using prism and nestjs

Top comments (0)