DEV Community

Alex Maina
Alex Maina

Posted on

Employment and Employers.

I don't know if I am doing the right thing or not, these words were in my dream last night. I know I dream strange things, but let me know your thoughts!

Recently, I have been rejecting the majority of Job offers that I am getting because of my previous experience with employment. I choose to continue educating myself and working on personal projects than working with individuals I cannot trust. People are like dirt. They can either nourish you and help you grow as a person or they can stunt your growth and make you wilt and die.

I am of the opinion that you have to choose your teachers wisely. A good leader demonstrates empathy and humility and finds a balance between vision and execution. How you interview me to measure my skill competency, should carry a clear picture of what type of leader you are.

I don't agree with an individual who thinks that careers are all about money. I believe that anyone who is among the living has the hope to create their own legacy. The truth is that 99% of software solutions fail to meet the proposed requirement and timelines.

Why chase you when I'm the catch?

My stand is that chance is a game to the wealthy but a source of hope to the poor. However, consequences are more important than a decision. I believe that excellence comes about as a result of habit. We become just by doing just acts, temperate by doing temperate acts, brave by doing brave acts.

The only true wisdom is in knowing you know nothing.

Today morning I called my friend to get an insight from him about my strange dream, and he was telling me about the backwards law. The pursuit of a positive experience is itself a negative experience while the acceptance of a negative experience is itself a positive experience. This is what I always understand from Elon Musk when I listen to some of his talks and podcast.

If we were to measure what is good by how much pleasure it brings, nothing would be better than self-control. If we were to measure what is to be avoided by its pain, nothing would be more painful than lack of self-control.

I choose to be happy and very little is needed to make a happy life, it is all within myself in my ways of thinking.

Top comments (0)