DEV Community

Alex Tran
Alex Tran

Posted on

HRF Asylum Update

It has been a pleasure working on the HRF Asylum web app. I learned so much getting the upload function to work. How to set up my amazon s3 bucket and to use Multer-s3 to upload multiple files at once. I learned so much about ant design and how to display initial form data, how to do form validation, and how to stylize the components. I learned how Ploty components interact with the ds backend to display the graphs. I wish to have more time with this app, there's still a lot more thing that needs to be done. The review case form still needs to have the correct put request. The user notification tab still needs to get hooked up to the backend. The Plotly graph still needs some styling done. I hope the next group that works on this app will be able to understand the code I wrote for my upload pdf function. It was nice receiving feedback from my peer because that feedback helps me become a better listener. I work hard to get my work done and have no patience for those who waste my time with feedback that doesn't have a good backing or are unprepared for my questioning, sometimes it can be a little difficult for me to differentiate what feedback is important and what I should ignore but I will work on that. Working on this project help me learned a lot about how the ds team interacts with the backend and how the backend interacts with the front end. I didn't know how to use nodemailer, Multer-s3, or ant design before working on this project. Spending the last 4 weeks working on this app help me become a better coder and communicator.

https://youtu.be/zxbbQCE2RL8

Top comments (0)