DEV Community

Ali Zulfaqar
Ali Zulfaqar

Posted on

MongoDB Atlas Hackathon 2022 on DEV

What I built

Realtime Chat Application

Category Submission:

About Real-time

App Link

Screenshots

Description

  • Work in progress for realtime chat using MongoDB Atlas

Link to Source Code

Permissive License

  • Apache-2.0 license

Background

(What made you decide to build this particular app? What inspired you?)
I love challenge. Doing this particular app allow me to test my knowledge for MongoDB usage

How I built it

(How did you utilize MongoDB Atlas? Did you learn something new along the way? Pick up a new skill?)
I managed to learn a few things

  • How to listen to changes on database in realtime
  • Make your own HTTP endpoints with API Service
  • Make your own function for the HTTP endpoints

Additional Resources/Info

Top comments (0)