DEV Community

Cover image for Week #1: Procrastination
Al John Saint
Al John Saint

Posted on

Week #1: Procrastination

What is all about?

My presence here is a part of the Firestarters Global Quest that I joined recently. And this is the summary of the first week (or first 10 days to be more specific). More about the idea and rules of this Quest I will post soon.

Who am I?

I am a simple 9to5 employee in a big tech company. I like my job, but also often consider how to do something more. Following Miroburn and his progress, I wanted to start my own side hustle. I want to check how it is to be my own boss, build something from scratch. Or maybe this is not my path? One way or the other, I know now that I will earn a lot. Even if it will be only experience.

Summary

In the beginning, there was a lot of procrastination and catching up everything on the dedicated Discord. But, as a holder of the eduworlds NFT, I finally started with the course “Test Your Idea and Find Your First Customer”. Now, I am learning, taking notes and plan next steps. This course is really great.

For now, the calculations are very simple:
Expenses: 0 PLN
Incomes: 0 PLN

Above all, try something. - Franklin D. Roosevelt

Top comments (0)