DEV Community

Cover image for Outreachy - Introduce Yourself
Ananyashree
Ananyashree

Posted on • Updated on

Outreachy - Introduce Yourself

Hey there! 🌻✨

I’m Ananyashree. I am a graduate in Computer Science & Engineering from India and am currently an intern with Moja Global for Outreachy December 2022 cohort. This internship is an exciting opportunity for me to explore, build skills and push myself to learn!

Starting off with my interests. My interests lie in Artificial Intelligence, Computer Vision and the potential use of same for tackling Climate Change. Also, I like hiking, long walks, reading, photography and astronomy.

I would describe myself with three core values: Continuous Learning, Hard Work and Respect

Learning never really ends. And it’s really fun! While curiosity and continuous learning have some obvious benefits in my professional life, personally, they broaden my mindset and help me become a better person. For me, learning makes life fulfilling. Moreover, the excitement to know about so many new things drives me to learn continuously.

Next, I have always valued hard work. It has helped in difficult times and got me going when I thought I would never make it through a seemingly impossible challenge. You see, hard work never goes to waste. You either get what you wanted or you gain a ton of experience & learn. Either way, you emerge victorious!

Finally, being respectful goes a long way. In both professional and personal bonds, it builds strong foundations and sense of community. Being respectful not only helps me build a safe place for others but also for myself. While not perfect, I strive to be better at it every day.

Being an Outreachy intern with moja global is an exciting opportunity for me. Through their goal, I get insights into what can be done for societies and climate change. Not only will this internship help me build confidence but also aid in gaining experience in this field. I look forward to learning and growing with this amazing community!

Top comments (0)