DEV Community

Anisha Mohanty
Anisha Mohanty

Posted on

How to create awesome illustrations?

Well well, this weekend I chose to do something new. Apart from writing code I enjoy gardening, painting and reading. But I did something interesting today. I used the Adobe Illustrator to design my first illustration. It is a very minimal and small planter.
Alt Text

My key learning was that patience is the ultimate goal to get started here. I really enjoyed doing this. ♥️

Any awesome resources to create and learn more of it? I wanna explore more here!

Top comments (2)

Collapse
 
mayankav profile image
mayankav

Cool illustration Anisha.

For inspiration try:
manypixels.co/gallery/
lukaszadam.com/illustrations
undraw.co/illustrations

Collapse
 
anisha profile image
Anisha Mohanty

Thank you. Awesome work! 👏