DEV Community

Cover image for Access Portal: My first Ruby Program!
Anna Villarreal
Anna Villarreal

Posted on

Access Portal: My first Ruby Program!

This is my first Ruby program, EVER! Pretty much, you are greeted by a robot that needs your help to open doors to advance through the game. Player must decipher a code at every gate. So far, I have created two gates with intermittent activities. That took me the whole day, and it was a learning experience. Two gates doesn't sound like much but if you actually play the game all the way through and DON'T PEEK at the decoded passwords, well, it should take maybe 15 minutes to complete.

Access Portal

I'm very excited I was able to get everything to work for the most part. As for doing it the right way? We'll get there LOL. Thanks for looking.

Top comments (0)