DEV Community

Antonin J. (they/them)
Antonin J. (they/them)

Posted on

How do I repost a blog post from my personal blog?

I did it once before where I posted on my original blog and posted a copy of it here. I think an admin/mod/whatever did the attribution back to my original post for me. How can I do it myself? Is it a front-matter thing?

Top comments (3)

Collapse
 
ben profile image
Ben Halpern

Is this what you're looking for? If you publish from RSS it will automatically set the canonical URL meta tag and put the link back on the page.

Collapse
 
antjanus profile image
Antonin J. (they/them)

Not exactly! I was looking for how to set the canonical URL meta tag in the first place. Just found the editor guide so problem solved!

For anyone else, it's a canonical_url front-matter property.

Thanks!

Collapse
 
ben profile image
Ben Halpern

Ah great.