DEV Community

Aqeel Akbari
Aqeel Akbari

Posted on

Second Blog - Git Assignment

For this assignment I made and implemented a couple of classes, the main one being the Player class.

Overall I would say this assignment was not super difficult in terms of ability. It did take me quite a bit of time just write all the code and debug it but the concepts themselves were nothing new or complicated. I had to do a lot of rethinking about how I wanted to implement something and it took time to recode methods.

In terms of the git commands, they were fairly easy to use. Anytime I needed reminding of something, I would just look at the class slides or look at the git documentation. For example, when I had to do the first commit from the doubleLink branch, I had to check what flag to use so I could push upstream to the origin.

I would say that this assignment was fairly fun for me, it’s been awhile since I’ve done something like this and it inspired me to do some game development. My code overall could be improved and optimized but I think for now it is in a good place.

Top comments (0)