DEV Community

Cover image for Building a Better Platform: Contractr Progress Report
Arash Jangali
Arash Jangali

Posted on

Building a Better Platform: Contractr Progress Report

Day 77 of #100DaysOfCode

Hello everyone,

It’s time for another update on my progress with the Contractr project! For those who are new to the project, Contractr is a web application that connects freelancers with potential clients. My goal with this project is to build a platform that makes it easier for people to find work or hire freelancers.

Today, I continued to work on the logic side of the project. I spent some time debugging and fixing issues, ensuring that everything is working as intended. While it wasn’t the most exciting day of coding, it’s an important part of the process, and it feels good to have everything running smoothly.

Moving forward, my focus will be on the chat feature. This will allow freelancers and clients to communicate with each other more easily and efficiently, making it simpler to discuss project details and requirements. I plan to work on storing conversations and other chat-related data starting tomorrow.

In addition, I’m considering implementing a search feature that will allow users to find freelancers or job postings based on specific criteria. This would be a valuable addition to the platform and make it easier for users to find the right fit for their needs.

Overall, I’m pleased with the progress I’ve made on the Contractr project so far. While there’s still plenty of work to be done, I’m excited to keep building and improving the platform. Thank you for your continued interest and support, and stay tuned for more updates soon.

Top comments (0)