DEV Community

Arash Jangali
Arash Jangali

Posted on

Building Better Connections: Progress on the Contractr Matching Feature

Day 80 of #100DaysOfCode, and today I made some good progress on the Contractr project. Specifically, I worked on the matching feature, which is an important part of the app's functionality.

When a user likes another user's profile, a function is triggered that sends the profile's user ID and the ID of the signed-in user to the server. The server then puts these IDs in an array in the signed-in user's document in the database. This feature is essential for the app's matching algorithm.

In the coming days, I plan to work on displaying these connections on the frontend, as well as displaying past conversations with these connects. This will provide a more seamless user experience and make it easier for users to keep track of their interactions on the app.

Overall, I'm excited about the progress I'm making on the Contractr project and can't wait to see how it evolves in the future. Stay tuned for more updates and progress reports as I continue on this exciting path of learning and growth. Thank you for following my journey!

Top comments (0)