DEV Community

Cover image for Contractr Project Update: Implementing the Matching Feature
Arash Jangali
Arash Jangali

Posted on

Contractr Project Update: Implementing the Matching Feature

Hi everyone,

I'm excited to share with you the latest updates on the Contractr project. Today, on Day 81 of my #100DaysOfCode challenge, I worked on implementing the matching feature, which is a crucial part of the app's functionality.

First, I worked on finding and displaying users that the signed-in user has liked. I added animation functionality to the thumbs-up button, which shows the liked users. Although I didn't get much work done on the frontend, I plan to activate the swipe function by pressing the heart button in the future.

It's worth noting that this feature is not the matching function itself. To implement the matching functionality, I need to do the same thing for the freelancer site as I did for the client-side, i.e., putting the liked user IDs in the database. Then, I need to figure out how to filter both collections in the database to match users based on mutual likes.

While this task presents some exciting challenges, I'm looking forward to diving deeper into the code and coming up with an effective solution.

Thank you for following along on this journey with me. As always, I'll keep you updated on my progress as I continue working on the project.

Top comments (0)