DEV Community

Arash Jangali
Arash Jangali

Posted on

Day 104 of #365DaysOfCode: Implementing OAuth 2.0 and Exploring Python

Hey, guys! Day 104 of #365DaysOfCode has been productive. Today, I worked on implementing OAuth 2.0 for authentication in my app. I focused on setting up separate GoogleStrategy instances and authentication routes for each user model, an important step to enhance security and user experience.

On day 4 of #100DaysOfPython, I explored control flow and logical operators, gaining a deeper understanding of their functionality in Python.

I registered the app on Google Developer Console and imported Passport.js and Express session. To accommodate different user types, I need to create separate authentication routes and corresponding GoogleStrategy instances.

Top comments (0)