DEV Community

Arash Jangali
Arash Jangali

Posted on

Day 92 of #100DaysOfCode: Displaying Matches and Working on Chat Feature

Day 92 of #100DaysOfCode

Hey everyone! I wanted to update you on my progress. Today, I continued working on the component that displays matches, regardless of the type of user who is signed in. It was a bit tricky, but I managed to make it work!

In addition to that, I spent some time improving the chat/messaging feature. I even created a brief demo video that I shared on my latest tweet. The UI may not be perfect yet, but I'm still happy with how far I've come, especially considering this is my first project.

Looking ahead, there are still plenty of features I want to add. I'm considering making the heart and undo buttons functional or improving the UI. But for now, I'm pleased with the progress I've made and the learning opportunities this project has provided.

Thanks for following along on my journey, and I hope you're all making progress on your coding challenges as well!

Top comments (0)