DEV Community

Arash Jangali
Arash Jangali

Posted on

Embracing the Peaks and Valleys of Progress.

Day 84 of #100DaysOfCode, and today I continued working on the Contractr project. I started off by writing the code to ensure that matches don't show up in the cards to swipe on, which worked well. I then wrote the logic for the heart button to trigger the swipe function, which unfortunately introduced a bug. I spent some time debugging it, but eventually realized that it was time to call it a night and get some rest.

It can be frustrating when you encounter unexpected bugs and spend hours trying to solve them, but I've learned that it's all part of the process of coding. There are highs and lows in any project, and it's important to be honest about both.

Despite the challenges, I'm still making progress on the Contractr project, and I'm excited about the possibilities it holds. I'm learning new things every day and building my skills as a developer. I'm grateful for the support and encouragement I've received from the coding community, both online and offline.

Tomorrow is a new day, and I'll show up to continue the work. It's all part of the journey, and I'm ready to embrace it, bugs and all.

Top comments (0)