DEV Community

Cover image for Improving User Experience: Enabling Both Contractors and Clients to Use Contractr Platform
Arash Jangali
Arash Jangali

Posted on

Improving User Experience: Enabling Both Contractors and Clients to Use Contractr Platform

Hello everyone,

I am excited to provide an update on the progress I've made on the Contractr project. As a quick recap, Contractr is a web application that connects freelancers with potential clients.

Today, on day 76 of #100DaysOfCode, I made significant progress on the app's logic. Up until now, I had created the logic for sign-up, login, creating a profile, and other functionalities only for contractors. However, I realized that I needed to do the same for clients to ensure that both parties have a smooth experience using the app.

I spent the day creating and refining the logic for clients to sign up, log in, and create a profile. Once they complete these steps, their profile information is stored in the appropriate database collection, and they are redirected to the correct page. This way, clients only see freelancer cards to swipe on and vice versa.

While I didn't do much UI-wise besides what you see on the homepage, I am pleased with the progress I've made on the logic side of things. It's satisfying to see how everything is coming together and how each piece is starting to function as it should.

As always, there is still plenty of work to be done. But I'm excited to continue building out this app. I'm grateful for the support and encouragement from everyone following along with the project.

Stay tuned for more updates on the Contractr project!

Top comments (0)