DEV Community

Arash Jangali
Arash Jangali

Posted on

Making Progress: Updates on my Project's Matching Feature

Day 91 of #100DaysOfCode!

Hey everyone! I'm excited to share an update on my project. Today was a great day of progress, and I wanted to share some of the highlights.

One of the biggest breakthroughs I had today was figuring out a simple way to filter liked users to see if they've liked you back. After struggling with a more complex approach, I found a straightforward solution that allowed me to show only matches in the frontend. This was a big win, as it makes the matching feature much more streamlined and intuitive.

In addition to the matching feature, I also filtered out users that were already swiped on, so only new users appear to swipe on.

These updates have been implemented for both clients and freelancers. However, I still need to figure out how to render matches based on the user type, as I currently return the matches in the same component for both types of users.

Overall, this project has been incredibly rewarding, providing me with valuable experience and learning opportunities. I'm excited to keep pushing forward and see what else I can accomplish in the upcoming days. Thanks for following along on my journey!

Top comments (0)