DEV Community

Arash Jangali
Arash Jangali

Posted on

Say Goodbye to Job Hunting Stress: Implementing Match Logic in Contractr

Today on the Contractr project, I worked on implementing the logic for retrieving the liked clients' objects. As a freelancer, the signed-in user can like clients, and it's essential to be able to retrieve those objects for future matches.
It took a bit longer than I would like, but I was able to figure out the logic for how to retrieve only matches. I searched the database for the signed-in user's userID in the liked users' "likes" array and populated the match component with those people.
I was reminded once again that 80% of problem-solving is formulating the right question. It was a lot of fun to work on this part of the project, and I'm excited to continue developing it.
However, I also realized that I need to work on the front-end for the match component to provide a better user experience.
In the upcoming days, I plan to continue working on the Contractr project and improving the matching feature. Stay tuned for more updates and progress reports as I continue on this exciting path of learning and growth.
Thank you for following my journey!

Top comments (0)