DEV Community

Cover image for Update on My Progress with the Contractr Project: Building a Better Platform for Freelancers and Clients
Arash Jangali
Arash Jangali

Posted on

Update on My Progress with the Contractr Project: Building a Better Platform for Freelancers and Clients

Day 75 of #100DaysOfCode

Hello everyone,

I'm back with another update on the progress I've been making on the Contractr project. As a quick refresher, Contractr is a web application that connects freelancers with potential clients.

Today, I focused on the part of the application where users can create a profile with their information. This information gets stored in the database and is then retrieved and shown in the cards for other users to see. This feature is a crucial component of the Contractr app, as it allows clients to easily find freelancers that meet their needs.

Implementing this feature was challenging, but I'm happy to report that I've made significant progress on this front. I'm excited to see how this feature will come together and improve the overall user experience.

In addition to working on the profile feature, I also spent some time working on the chat feature. While I haven't made significant progress on this front yet, I'm excited to start working on it more in the upcoming days.

There's still a lot left to be done, but I'm thrilled with the progress I've made so far on the Contractr project. Building a web application from scratch is no easy feat, but I'm enjoying the process and am motivated to see it through to completion.

Thanks for reading, and stay tuned for more updates on the Contractr project!

Top comments (0)