DEV Community

Arash Jangali
Arash Jangali

Posted on

Updates on the Contractr Project: Tackling Challenges with the Chat Function and Making Progress on the Matching Feature

Hello everyone,

It's been a busy week of coding, and I'm excited to share my progress with you all. On Day 78 of my #100DaysOfCode challenge, I continued working on the Contractr project, which aims to connect freelancers with potential clients.

One of the major challenges I encountered was related to the chat function. Specifically, I was having trouble displaying the chat history and finding the logged-in user's name and profile pic to display in the chat header. After some debugging, I discovered that the server wasn't sending the necessary information to the frontend. I suspect that there may be an issue with Axios, but I'm confident that I'll be able to figure it out and get the chat function up and running smoothly.

In addition to working on the chat function, I also made progress on the matching feature. As I've mentioned before, this feature is crucial for ensuring that clients can easily find freelancers that meet their needs. I'm pleased with the progress I've made so far, but there's still work to be done.

Overall, the Contractr project has proven to be slightly more complex than I initially anticipated, but I'm up for the challenge. I'm excited to continue working on this app and making it the best it can be.

Thanks for reading, and stay tuned for more updates on the Contractr project.

Top comments (0)